Skip to main content

Congratulations to our winners!

Congratulations to our winners, finalists and everyone who submitted pieces! The results of the NZDRS Chamber Music Composition Competition are as follows:

FIRST: Colin Decio - Chorale for Three Bassoons
SECOND: Ross James Carey - Petite Suite for Double Reed Trio
THIRD: Jayan Bhikha - Te Ngahere

AUDIENCE AWARD: Colin Decio - Chorale for Three Bassoons
Many thanks to our adjudicators Gillian Whitehead, Alison Jepson and Matilda Hur. 
Thanks also to our performers Bede Hanley, Alison Dunlop, Noah Rudd, Vicky Crowell, Ingrid Hagen, Natasha Port, Akari Ouchi, Francesca Orchard-Hall, and Monica Dunn; as well as Anthony Young for conducting the Double Reed Band.

Finally, thank you to Alison Jepson for all her hard work organising the event and bringing everyone together to celebrate double reed music.